Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Pharmacy Podcast Network

Pharmacy Podcast Network (PPN) is a first in the history of podcasting and the pharmacy industry as the first network dedicated to the pharmacist professional about the business of pharmacy. 25+ podcast channels and 70,000+ listeners with 30+ podcast co-hosts, the PPN is the leading the healthcare space worldwide as the most influential podcast network. 

The PPN started in 2009 in Pittsburgh, PA by Pharmacy Business  Entrepreneur Todd S. Eury. Eury has gathered the brightest minds in pharmacy to create a viral network of podcasting intelligence. 

Partnering with RXVIP Enterprises for pharmacist provider patient care strategies to deliver more healthcare services and saving lives. The 1st Internet Radio station in the pharmacy industry with Helium Radio headquartered in Tampa FL. 

Mar 24, 2014

Established through a partnership of Parata Systems and Pharmacy Times, the Next-Generation Pharmacist™ program salutes pharmacy professionals in a variety of industry categories who are defining the future of pharmacy. The national awards program recognizes and honors pharmacists, technicians, student pharmacists and industry advocates who are defining the future of the industry. Now in its fifth year, the program includes 10 categories.

Entries will be evaluated by an independent panel of esteemed judges, chaired byPharmacy Times Editor-in-Chief Fred Eckel. Up to three finalists will be named in each category. In addition to 10 category winners, one winner will be named the Next-Generation Pharmacist 2014—the program’s top honor.

This year, the Next-Generation Pharmacist awards ceremony will be held on Sunday, Aug. 24 at The Fairmont Copley Plaza Hotel in Boston (concurrent with the National Association of Chain Drug Stores’ Total Store Expo). Each finalist is invited as a guest of the founding sponsors.

Nomination Eligibility

  • Entries are free.
  • Self-nominations are accepted and welcome.
  • Nominees must be licensed, registered pharmacists in all but two award categories:Individuals may be nominated for as many categories as appropriate.
    • Third-year and higher pharmacy students qualify for the Future Pharmacist category.
    • Certified pharmacy technicians qualify for the Technician of the Year category.
    • Multiple nominations in a single category do not increase chances of winning.